Events at Guildford Cathedral

See also Art Exhibitions

Please note that events are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance.

Show:

Tuesday 1st August 2017

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Wednesday 2nd August 2017

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 3rd August 2017

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Friday 4th August 2017

Jean-Baptiste Vianney, curé d'Ars, spiritual guide, 1859

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Saturday 5th August 2017

Oswald, king, martyr, 642

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Healing Eucharist
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel
Psalms 99, 110

Sunday 6th August 2017

Transfiguration of Our Lord

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Queen’s Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist (BCP)
High Altar
11.30am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
Psalms 27, 150
6.00pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel
Psalm 72

Monday 7th August 2017

John Mason Neale, priest, hymn writer, 1866

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong

Tuesday 8th August 2017

Dominic, priest, founder of the Order of Preachers, 1221

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 9th August 2017

Mary sumner, founder of the Mothers' Union, 1921

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 10th August 2017

Laurence, deacon, martyr, 258

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 11th August 2017

Clare of Assisi, founder of the Poor Clares, 1253

John Henry Newman, priest, 1890

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 12th August 2017

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 13th August 2017

Ninth Sunday after Trinity

Proper 14

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
Psalm 85: 8-13
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar
Psalm 86

Monday 14th August 2017

Maximilian Kolbe, friar, martyr, 1941

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave
Psalm 72

Tuesday 15th August 2017

The Blessed Virgin Mary

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave
Psalm 132

Wednesday 16th August 2017

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 17th August 2017

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 18th August 2017

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 19th August 2017

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel
7.30pm
SEFCho concert

Sunday 20th August 2017

Tenth Sunday after Trinity

Proper 15

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
Psalm 67
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
Psalm 92
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar
Psalm 90

Monday 21st August 2017

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 22nd August 2017

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 23rd August 2017

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel
Psalm 97

Thursday 24th August 2017

Bartholomew the Apostle

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave
Psalms 91, 116

Friday 25th August 2017

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 26th August 2017

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 27th August 2017

Eleventh Sunday after Trinity

Proper 16

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist (sung by Stag Montem Chorem)
Nave Altar
Mass of the Quiet Hour - George Oldroyd
Psalm 138
God so loved the world - Bob Chilcott
11.30am
Mattins (said with hymns)
Lady Chapel
Psalm 104: 1-23
6.00pm
Evensong (sung by Stag Montem Chorem)
Nave Altar
Responses: Sanders
Evening Service in G - Herbert Sumsion
Psalm 95
Give us the wings of faith - Ernest Bullock

Monday 28th August 2017

Augustine, bishop, teacher of the faith, 430

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 29th August 2017

Beheading of John the Baptist

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 30th August 2017

john Bunyan, spiritual writer, 1688

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 31st August 2017

Aidan, bishop, missionary, 651

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave