Events at Guildford Cathedral

See also Art Exhibitions

Please note that events are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance.

Show:

Friday 1st December 2017

Charles de Foucauld, hermit, 1916

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 2nd December 2017

8.40am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Healing Eucharist
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel
7.30pm
A Christmas Celebration - a concert from King's College School, Wimbledon
Tickets from King's College School Box Office (details to follow)

Sunday 3rd December 2017

First Sunday of Advent

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Queenź’s Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist (BCP)
High Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 4th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)
Lady Chapel

Tuesday 5th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 6th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 7th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 8th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 9th December 2017

8.40am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel
7.30pm
Guildford Choral Society Concert

Sunday 10th December 2017

Second Sunday of Advent

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 11th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 12th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 13th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 14th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 15th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 16th December 2017

8.40am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel
7.30pm
Guildford Cathedral Choir Concert - more details to follow

Sunday 17th December 2017

Third Sunday of Advent

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 18th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 19th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 20th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 21st December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 22nd December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 23rd December 2017

8.40am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 24th December 2017

Christmas Eve

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 25th December 2017

Christmas Day

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 26th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 27th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 28th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 29th December 2017

8.10am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 30th December 2017

8.40am
Mattins (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evensong (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 31st December 2017

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar