Events at Guildford Cathedral

See also Art Exhibitions

Please note that events are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance.

Show:

Monday 1st October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)
Lady Chapel

Tuesday 2nd October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 3rd October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 4th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
11.00am
Guided Tour
Tickets £4.00
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 5th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 6th October 2018

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Healing Eucharist
Lady Chapel
11.00am
Guided Tour
Tickets £4.00
2.00pm
Tower Tour
Tickets £6.00 from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office
3.15pm
Tower Tour
Tickets £6.00 from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 7th October 2018

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist (BCP)
High Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 8th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 9th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 10th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
12.00pm
Surrey South Farnham SCITT Awards Ceremony

The Cathedral will be closed to visitors for the afternoon. The Lady Chapel will be open for quiet prayer (access via the North Door at the far end of the car park).
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 11th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
11.00am
Guided Tour
Tickets £4.00
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 12th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 13th October 2018

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
2.00pm
Tower Tour
Tickets £6.00 from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office
3.15pm
Tower Tour
Tickets £6.00 from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office
5.00pm
Evensong (sung by New Gloriana Choir)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 14th October 2018

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 15th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 16th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 17th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 18th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 19th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 20th October 2018

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
11.00am
Guided Tour
Tickets £4.00
2.00pm
Tower Tour
Tickets £6.00 from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office
3.15pm
Tower Tour
Tickets £6.00 from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 21st October 2018

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 22nd October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 23rd October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 24th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 25th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
11.00am
Guided Tour
Tickets £4.00
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 26th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 27th October 2018

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
9.30am
Nave closed for event - further details to follow

The Cathedral Nave will be closed to visitors unless attending the event (entry charge applies). The east end of the Cathedral will remain open to all (access via the North Door or St Ursula's Porch).
2.00pm
Tower Tour
Tickets £6.00 from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office
3.15pm
Tower Tour
Tickets £6.00 from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 28th October 2018

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 29th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 30th October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 31st October 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel