Sermons by Ian Brackley

Showing Sermons 1 to 10 of 10.

Farewell Service for Bishop Ian Brackley 6th September 2015

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Ian Brackley on Sunday 6th September 2015

Maundy Thursday Eucharist - Bishop Ian

Not so much a sermon, more a meditation on the nature of the Eucharist. I came across a definition the other day of what it means to be a Christian.  It was this: Christians are people related to God in the Christ who is their new and Spirit-filled life, their forgiveness and health, the one… Read more

Sermon by Ian Brackley on Thursday 2nd April 2015

Local Ministry Programme Awards

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Ian Brackley on Sunday 8th February 2015

Cathedral Eucharist - 25 January 2015

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Ian Brackley on Sunday 25th January 2015

Diocesan Confirmation 1 June 2014

The text of the sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Ian Brackley on Sunday 1st June 2014

Easter Day Eucharist 2014

The text of the sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Ian Brackley on Sunday 20th April 2014

Cathedral Eucharist Epiphany 3

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Ian Brackley on Sunday 26th January 2014

Choral Evensong with Installation of Lay Canon

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Ian Brackley on Sunday 12th January 2014

Christmas Day

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Ian Brackley on Wednesday 25th December 2013

Diocesan Confirmation Service

Sermon text to follow. Read more

Sermon by Ian Brackley on Sunday 3rd November 2013