Services at Guildford Cathedral

All are welcome. Find out about our services.

Please be aware that services are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance. Full music details are usually provided.

Thursday 1st March 2018

David, Bishop, Patron of Wales, c.601

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Friday 2nd March 2018

Chad, Bishop, Missionary, 672

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Saturday 3rd March 2018

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Healing Eucharist
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Sunday 4th March 2018

Third Sunday of Lent

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist (BCP)
11.30am
Mattins
6.00pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Monday 5th March 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)

Full Details »

Tuesday 6th March 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Wednesday 7th March 2018

Perpertua, Felicity, and companions, martyrs, 203

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong (sung by Downe House School Choir)

Full Details »

Thursday 8th March 2018

Edward King, Bishop, 1910

Felix, Bishop, 647

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Friday 9th March 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Saturday 10th March 2018

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Holy Communion
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Sunday 11th March 2018

Mothering Sunday (Fourth Sunday of Lent)

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
6.00pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Monday 12th March 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)

Full Details »

Tuesday 13th March 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Wednesday 14th March 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Thursday 15th March 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Friday 16th March 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Saturday 17th March 2018

Patrick, Bishop, Missionary, Patron of Ireland, c. 460

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Holy Communion
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Sunday 18th March 2018

Fifth Sunday of Lent

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
11.30am
Mattins
6.00pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Monday 19th March 2018

Joseph of Nazareth

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)

Full Details »

Tuesday 20th March 2018

Cuthbert, Bishop, Missionary, 687

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Wednesday 21st March 2018

Thomas Cranmer, Archbishop, Reformation martyr, 1556

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Thursday 22nd March 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Friday 23rd March 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Saturday 24th March 2018

Walter Hilton, mystic, 1396

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Holy Communion
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Sunday 25th March 2018

Palm Sunday

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
11.30am
Mattins
6.00pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Monday 26th March 2018

Monday of Holy Week

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong (Menís Voices)

Full Details »

Tuesday 27th March 2018

Tuesday of Holy Week

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Wednesday 28th March 2018

Wednesday of Holy Week

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Thursday 29th March 2018

Maundy Thursday

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Friday 30th March 2018

Good Friday

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Saturday 31st March 2018

Holy Saturday

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Holy Communion
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »