Visits For Families

Families are always welcome at Guildford Cathedral and can visit us for free 365 days a year. 

During school holidays and some weekends we program events and activities especially for children and families. Look at the Special Events page for upcoming events.

There is always something to do when you visit the Cathedral. Pick up an explorer bag or for younger children, discover the cathedral by using our new iSpy booklet.  Check out the Things to do page to see what you can do.

Highlights of our 2019 programme are shown below:

Wed 9 Jan           10-11am            Cathedral Tots – Epiphany

Sun 27 Jan           3-4pm               Christingle Service: 50th Anniversary Celebration

Wed 6 Feb          10-11am             Cathedral Tots - Looking for Lost Sheep

Wed 20 Feb        9.30-12.30          Wonderful Wednesday Half term fun 

Wed 6 March      10-11am              Cathedral Tots – Ash Wednesday

Sun 31 March      6-7pm                 Cathedral Youth Praise

Wed 3 April         10-11am              Cathedral Tots  - Easter

Fri 19 April         10-11am               Good Friday family service

Wed 1 May        10-11am                Cathedral Tots

Wed 29 May      10am - 12.30        Wonderful Wednesday Half term fun - Pentecost

Wed 5 June       10-11am                Cathedral Tots  - Pentecost

Wed 3 July         10-11am               Cathedral Tots

Wed 31 July      10am-12.30          Wonderful Wednesday Summer holiday fun 1

Wed 28 Aug      10am-12.30          Wonderful Wednesday Summer holiday fun 2

Wed 4 Sept        10-11am              Cathedral Tots

Wed 2 Oct          10-11am              Cathedral Tots

Wed 23 Oct       10am - 12.30       Wonderful Wednesday Half term fun: The Big Draw

/images/Schools/DSC_0462.JPG