Visits For Families

Families are always welcome at Guildford Cathedral and can visit us for free 365 days a year. 

During school holidays and some weekends we program events and activities especially for children and families. Look at the Special Events page for upcoming events.

There is always something to do when you visit the Cathedral. Pick up an Explorer Bag or, for younger children, discover the cathedral by using our new iSpy booklet.  Check out the Things to do page to see what you can do.

Wed 3 April         10-11am              Cathedral Tots  - Easter

Fri 19 April         10-11am               Good Friday family service

Wed 1 May        10-11am                Cathedral Tots

Wed 29 May      10am - 12.30pm    Family Fun Day - Half Term Fun - Pentecost

Wed 5 June       10-11am                Cathedral Tots  - Pentecost

Wed 3 July         10-11am               Cathedral Tots

Wed 31 July      10am-12.30pm      Family Fun Day

Wed 7 August    10.00-10.30am     Summer Storytime and Song Session

Wed 14 August  10.00-10.30am     Summer Storytime and Song Session

Wed 21 August   10.00-10.30am    Summer Storytime and Song Session

Wed 28 August   10.00-10.30am    Summer Storytime and Song Session

All of these events are FREE, drop-in sessions with no requirement to sign up before attending. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

/images/Schools/DSC_0462.JPG