Your donation helps keep the Cathedral open to God, open to all

No, I'd prefer to donate another time


News: New CD - The Organ of Guildford Cathedral


The Guildford Cathedral Music Development Foundation is delighted to announce the release of a new organ CD 'The Organ of Guildford Cathedral'.

The long-awaited CD was recorded in 2009, the organists on the CD are Katherine Dienes-Williams and David Davies, and the cover design is taken from a painting by Jean Goold.

The play list is:

  • Hornpipe - G F Handel
  • At the Ballet - Calvin Hampton
  • Toccata in D min - Max Reger
  • Psalm-Prelude I Op 32 No 1 - Herbert Howells
  • Colimaçon - Tarik O’Regan
  • Hymne au soleil - Louis Vierne
  • Folk Tune - Percy Whitlock
  • Prelude & Fugue in B - Camille Saint-Saëns
  • Nunc Dimittis - Charles Wood
  • Bist du bei mir - J S Bach
  • Sortie in E flat major - Louis J A Lefébure-Wély
  • Salamanca - Guy Bovet
  • Trumpet Tune in A - David N Johnson
  • Berceuse - Louis Vierne
  • Sinfonia from Cantata no 29 - J S Bach

The CD is available from the music department at a discounted price of £10, for a limited period. It will also be available after Sunday services during September. Any profit will go to the Guildford Cathedral Music Development Foundation (Registered Charity No 1093933).

Please click here to download an order form.

Added Tuesday 11th September 2012