Sermons by Mavis Wilson

Showing Sermons 1 to 10 of 11.

Cathedral Eucharist 17 March 2019

Preached at the Cathedral Eucharist by Canon Mavis Wilson on 17 March 2019 Read more

Sermon by Mavis Wilson on Sunday 17th March 2019

Choral Evensong - 24 February 2019

Preached at Choral Evensong by Canon Mavis Wilson on 24 February 2019 Read more

Sermon by Mavis Wilson on Sunday 24th February 2019

Cathedral Eucharist - 31 July 2016

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Mavis Wilson on Sunday 31st July 2016

Cathedral Eucharist - 26 June 2016

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Mavis Wilson on Sunday 26th June 2016

Cathedral Eucharist - 1 May 2016

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Mavis Wilson on Sunday 1st May 2016

Choral Evensong - 21 February 2016

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Mavis Wilson on Sunday 21st February 2016

Cathedral Eucharist - 10 January 2016

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Mavis Wilson on Sunday 10th January 2016

Cathedral Eucharist with Holy Baptism - 22 November 2015

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Mavis Wilson on Sunday 22nd November 2015

Sung Eucharist 26th July 2015

The text of this sermon is not available at this time. Read more

Sermon by Mavis Wilson on Sunday 26th July 2015

Palm Sunday Evensong

A very fruitful vine covered the south wall of my old Rectory and each year in September and October it produced increasing numbers of bunches of sweet red grapes which provided not only gifts for all kinds of people who called in but was also the dessert for many a healthy meal. In this diocese w… Read more

Sermon by Mavis Wilson on Sunday 29th March 2015