Your donation helps keep the Cathedral open to God, open to all

No, I'd prefer to donate another time

Menu

Events at Guildford Cathedral

See also Art Exhibitions

All services and events are included in the diary, except Art Exhibitions (see link above). Please note that events are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance.

Show:

Thursday 1st August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
4.00pm
Evening Prayer
The Lady Chapel

Friday 2nd August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
4.00pm
Evening Prayer
The Lady Chapel

Saturday 3rd August 2024

9.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.30am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Choral Evensong (sung by the choir from Fairfax, Virginia US)
Cathedral

Sunday 4th August 2024

7.45am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist (sung by the choir of Fairfax Virginia US)
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Choral Evensong (sung by the choir of Fairfax Virginia US)
Quire and Nave

Monday 5th August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Choral Evensong
Quire

Tuesday 6th August 2024

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Choral Eucharist for the Transfiguration of our Lord (sung by RSCM choir)
Nave & Quire

Wednesday 7th August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Thursday 8th August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Choral Evensong
Quire

Friday 9th August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Choral Evensong
Quire

Saturday 10th August 2024

9.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.30am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Choral Evensong (sung by the RSCM Choir)
Quire and Nave

Sunday 11th August 2024

7.45am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Choral Evensong
Quire and Nave

Monday 12th August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
4.00pm
Evening Prayer
The Lady Chapel

Tuesday 13th August 2024

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
4.00pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Wednesday 14th August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
4.00pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Thursday 15th August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
4.00pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Friday 16th August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Choral Evensong
Quire

Saturday 17th August 2024

9.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.30am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
10.30am
Tower Tour Ticketed
Tickets £6.50 from Cathedral Box Office or Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office

Sunday 18th August 2024

7.45am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Choral Evensong
Quire and Nave

Monday 19th August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Choral Evensong
Quire

Tuesday 20th August 2024

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Choral Evensong
Quire

Wednesday 21st August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Thursday 22nd August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Choral Evensong
Quire

Friday 23rd August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Choral Evensong
Quire

Saturday 24th August 2024

9.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.30am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 25th August 2024

7.45am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Choral Evensong
Quire and Nave

Monday 26th August 2024

9.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.30am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
4.00pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Tuesday 27th August 2024

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Wednesday 28th August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Thursday 29th August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Friday 30th August 2024

8.30am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Saturday 31st August 2024

9.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.30am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel