Events at Guildford Cathedral

See also Art Exhibitions

Please note that events are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance.

Show:

Sunday 1st December 2019

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
Cathedral Eucharist
High Altar
11.30am
Eucharist Traditional Rite
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Advent Carol Service (Advent Procession)
Nave Altar

Monday 2nd December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Lady Chapel

Tuesday 3rd December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 4th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 5th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 6th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 7th December 2019

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Healing Eucharist
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 8th December 2019

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 9th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 10th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 11th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 12th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 13th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 14th December 2019

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
7.30pm
Christmas Crackers
Tickets £15, £5 (U18's) from Guildford Cathedral Box Office 01483 547870 or Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office

Sunday 15th December 2019

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 16th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Tuesday 17th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Wednesday 18th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 19th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 20th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 21st December 2019

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 22nd December 2019

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
A Service of Lessons and Carols
Nave Altar

Monday 23rd December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 24th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
4.00pm
Journey to Bethlehem
The Nave
11.00pm
The First Eucharist of Christmas
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 25th December 2019

8.00am
Holy Communion (said)
Lady Chapel
10.00am
The Cathedral Christmas Day Eucharist
Cathedral Nave
4.00pm
A Service of Lessons and Carols
Cathedral Nave

Thursday 26th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 27th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 28th December 2019

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 29th December 2019

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 30th December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 31st December 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave