Events at Guildford Cathedral

See also Art Exhibitions

Please note that events are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance.

Show:

Thursday 1st November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
7.00pm
Choral Eucharist for All Saints' Day (sung by Boys and Men)
Quire & Nave

Friday 2nd November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
7.00pm
Choral Eucharist for All Souls (sung by Girls and Men)
Quire & Nave

Saturday 3rd November 2018

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Healing Eucharist
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Choral Evensong (sung by St Lawrence, Alton)
Quire and Nave

Sunday 4th November 2018

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist (BCP)
High Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 5th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Lady Chapel

Tuesday 6th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 7th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 8th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 9th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave
7.30pm
Guildford County School Awards Evening

As this is a private event, it is not open to the general public.

Saturday 10th November 2018

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Remembrance Evensong (sung by Cathedral Choir)
Quire and Nave
6.30pm
Poppy Dinner 2018
Tickets - £20.00 per person - available soon from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office

Sunday 11th November 2018

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
10.00am
Service of Remembrance
Nave Altar
11.30am
Cathedral Eucharist (said)
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.00pm
Guildford Choral Society Concert - Britten's War Requiem

Monday 12th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 13th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 14th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 15th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 16th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
10.00am
Guildford Cathedral Christmas Fair

The Cathedral Nave will be closed to visitors unless attending the Christmas Fair (entry charge applies). The Lady Chapel will be open for quiet prayer (access via the North Door at the far end of the car park).
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 17th November 2018

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
10.00am
Guildford Cathedral Christmas Fair

The Cathedral Nave will be closed to visitors unless attending the Christmas Fair (entry charge applies). The Lady Chapel will be open for quiet prayer (access via the North Door at the far end of the car park).
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 18th November 2018

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong (sung by Cathedral Choir and Cathedral Singers)
Nave Altar

Monday 19th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 20th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 21st November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 22nd November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 23rd November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 24th November 2018

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
7.00pm
Epworth Choir Concert
Tickets - priced from £20.00 - from the Epworth Choir Box Office on 01483 768136 or online at
/epworthchoir.org/

Sunday 25th November 2018

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 26th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 27th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 28th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 29th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 30th November 2018

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Choral Eucharist for St Andrew (Feast of Andrew Apostle)
Quire & Nave