Menu

Events at Guildford Cathedral

See also Art Exhibitions

Please note that events are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance.

Show:

Wednesday 1st January 2020

8.40am
Morning Prayer
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
4.00pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Thursday 2nd January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Friday 3rd January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Saturday 4th January 2020

8.40am
Morning Prayer
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Healing Eucharist
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Sunday 5th January 2020

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
Cathedral Eucharist
Cathedral Nave
11.30am
Choral Eucharist (Trad. Rite)
Cathedral Nave
6.00pm
Choral Evensong

Monday 6th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Tuesday 7th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Wednesday 8th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 9th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 10th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 11th January 2020

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 12th January 2020

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Epiphanytide Procession
Cathedral Nave

Monday 13th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 14th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 15th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
6.30pm
Star of Wonder
Tickets £5.00 (Accompanied U16's £2.50) from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office

Thursday 16th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Lady Chapel
6.30pm
Star of Wonder
Tickets - £5 (Accompanied U16's £2.50) - from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office

Friday 17th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Lady Chapel
6.30pm
Star of Wonder
Tickets - £5 (Accompanied U16's £2.50) - from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office

Saturday 18th January 2020

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Star of Wonder
Tickets - £5 (Accompanied U16's £2.50) - from Guildford Cathedral Online Box Office
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 19th January 2020

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins (with thanksgiving for Gordon's School)
Nave Altar
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 20th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 21st January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 22nd January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 23rd January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 24th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 25th January 2020

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 26th January 2020

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave Altar
3.00pm
Christingle Service
Nave & Quire
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 27th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 28th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 29th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 30th January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 31st January 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave