Events at Guildford Cathedral

See also Art Exhibitions

Please note that events are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance.

Show:

Tuesday 1st January 2019

8.40am
Morning Prayer
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
4.00pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Wednesday 2nd January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Thursday 3rd January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Friday 4th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Saturday 5th January 2019

8.40am
Morning Prayer
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Healing Eucharist
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evensong (sung by FineChants)
Quire & Nave
Evening service in E minor - Stanley Vann
Psalm 97
Benedicamus Domino - Peter Warlock

Sunday 6th January 2019

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Queen’s Chapel
9.45am
Cathedral Eucharist (sung by FineChants)
Cathedral Nave
Psalm 72.10-15
11.30am
Mattins (sung by FineChants)
Cathedral Nave
Psalm 132
6.00pm
Choral Evensong (sung by FineChants)
Cathedral Nave
Psalm 98

Monday 7th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Tuesday 8th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
Lady Chapel

Wednesday 9th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 10th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Friday 11th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Saturday 12th January 2019

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 13th January 2019

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
Cathedral Eucharist (CW)
Cathedral Nave
6.00pm
Epiphanytide Procession
Cathedral Nave

Monday 14th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 15th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 16th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 17th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 18th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 19th January 2019

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 20th January 2019

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
Nave
6.00pm
Choral Evensong
Quire and Nave

Monday 21st January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 22nd January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 23rd January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 24th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Friday 25th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Saturday 26th January 2019

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
9.00am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Sunday 27th January 2019

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
Lady Chapel
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
Nave Altar
11.30am
Mattins
3.00pm
Christingle Service
The Nave
Preacher: The Revd Canon Paul Smith
6.00pm
Choral Evensong
Quire and Nave
6.00pm
Evensong
Nave Altar

Monday 28th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)
Quire & Nave

Tuesday 29th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave

Wednesday 30th January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel

Thursday 31st January 2019

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
Lady Chapel
8.30am
Holy Communion
Lady Chapel
5.30pm
Evensong
Quire & Nave