His Royal Highness Prince Philip, The Duke of Edinburgh

10 June 1921 — 9 April 2021

The Dean and the Chapter and the entire cathedral community extend our deepest condolences to Her Majesty the Queen and her family following the death of His Royal Highness the Duke of Edinburgh. We assure her of our prayers for her and her family in their time of grief and our prayers of thanksgiving for the long life of service Prince Philip gave to our nation and to the Commonwealth. May he rest in peace and rise in glory.

An online Book of Condolence has been set up at Guildford Cathedral for any members of the community who would like to add their name in thanksgiving for the life of Prince Philip and the lasting contribution he has made to the life of our nation and the Commonwealth.

Continue to website

Guildford Cathedral is facing a significant funding crisis.
Please donate to help keep the cathedral open for everyone.

No, I'd prefer to donate another time

Menu

Services at Guildford Cathedral

Individual prayer … read more 

Morning Prayer and Sunday Services … read more

Those unable to attend the Cathedral can watch some services via the Cathedral FaceBook page and also via our YouTube Channel. Links to these and other resources are available on our Home Worship page. If you would like to be added to the prayer list contact deanspa@guildford-cathedral.org Please be assured of our prayers at this time. 

All are welcome. Find out about our services.

Please be aware that services are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance. Full music details are usually provided.

Thursday 1st July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 2nd July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 3rd July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 4th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 5th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 6th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 7th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 8th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 9th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 10th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 11th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 12th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 13th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 14th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 15th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 16th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 17th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 18th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 19th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 20th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 21st July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 22nd July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 23rd July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 24th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 25th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 26th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 27th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 28th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 29th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 30th July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 31st July 2021

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.