Menu

Services at Guildford Cathedral

All are welcome. Find out about our services.

Please be aware that services are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance. Full music details are usually provided.

Wednesday 1st April 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Thursday 2nd April 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
7.30pm
Lent Talk (followed by Compline)

Full Details »

Friday 3rd April 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer

Full Details »

Saturday 4th April 2020

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Healing Eucharist
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Sunday 5th April 2020

Palm Sunday

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
10.30am
The Cathedral Eucharist for Palm Sunday
6.00pm
Music and Readings for Passiontide

Full Details »

Monday 6th April 2020

Monday of Holy Week

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)

Full Details »

Tuesday 7th April 2020

Tuesday of Holy Week

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong
7.30pm
Seder Meal

Full Details »

Wednesday 8th April 2020

Wednesday of Holy Week

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Thursday 9th April 2020

Maundy Thursday

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
11.00am
Diocesan Chrism Eucharist
5.30pm
Evening Prayer
7.00pm
Communion of the Lord's Supper with Foot washing and the Watch

Full Details »

Friday 10th April 2020

Good Friday

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
10.00am
Family service for Good Friday
12.00pm
The Liturgy of Good Friday
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Saturday 11th April 2020

Easter Eve

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Holy Communion
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)
8.00pm
Diocesan Confirmation Service

Full Details »

Sunday 12th April 2020

Easter Day

8.00am
BBC Radio 4 Live broadcast Holy Communion Service (BCP)
10.15am
The Cathedral Eucharist
3.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Live broadcast Choral Evensong

Full Details »

Monday 13th April 2020

Monday of Easter Week

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Holy Communion
5.00pm
Evening Prayer

Full Details »

Tuesday 14th April 2020

Tuesday of Easter Week

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer

Full Details »

Wednesday 15th April 2020

Wednesday of Easter Week

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Thursday 16th April 2020

Thursday of Easter Week

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer

Full Details »

Friday 17th April 2020

Friday of Easter Week

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer

Full Details »

Saturday 18th April 2020

Saturday of Easter Week

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Holy Communion
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Sunday 19th April 2020

2nd Sunday of Easter

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
11.30am
Mattins
6.00pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Monday 20th April 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion

Full Details »

Tuesday 21st April 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer

Full Details »

Wednesday 22nd April 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Thursday 23rd April 2020

George, martyr, patron of England c.304

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer

Full Details »

Friday 24th April 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer

Full Details »

Saturday 25th April 2020

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Holy Communion
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Sunday 26th April 2020

3rd Sunday of Easter

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist (sung by The Whyte Effect)
11.30am
Mattins (sung by The Whyte Effect)
6.00pm
Evensong (sung by The Whyte Effect)

Full Details »

Monday 27th April 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)

Full Details »

Tuesday 28th April 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Wednesday 29th April 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Thursday 30th April 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »