Your donation helps keep the Cathedral open to God, open to all

No, I'd prefer to donate another time

Menu

Services at Guildford Cathedral

Please be aware that services are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance. Full music details are usually provided.

Tuesday 1st November 2022

All Saints’ Day

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 2nd November 2022

Commemoration of the Faithful Departed (All Souls’ Day)

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 3rd November 2022

Richard Hooker, Priest, Anglican Apologist, Teacher of the Faith, 1600

Martin of Porres, Friar, 1639

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 4th November 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 5th November 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 6th November 2022

The Third Sunday before Advent

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 7th November 2022

Willibrord of York, Bishop, Apostle of Frisia, 739

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 8th November 2022

The Saints and Martyrs of England

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 9th November 2022

Margery Kempe, Mystic, c.1440

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 10th November 2022

Leo the Great, Bishop of Rome, Teacher of the Faith, 461

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 11th November 2022

Martin, Bishop of Tours, c.397

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 12th November 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 13th November 2022

The Second Sunday before Advent

Remembrance Sunday

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 14th November 2022

Samuel Seabury, first Anglican Bishop in North America, 1796

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 15th November 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 16th November 2022

Margaret, Queen of Scotland, Philanthropist, Reformer of the Church, 1093

Edmund Rich of Abingdon, Archbishop of Canterbury, 1240

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 17th November 2022

Hugh, Bishop of Lincoln, 1200

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 18th November 2022

Elizabeth of Hungary, Princess of Thuringia, Philanthropist, 1231

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 19th November 2022

Hilda, Abbess of Whitby, 680

Mechtild, Béguine of Magdeburg, Mystic, 1280

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 20th November 2022

Christ the King

The Sunday next before Advent

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 21st November 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 22nd November 2022

Cecilia, Martyr at Rome, c.230

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 23rd November 2022

Clement, Bishop of Rome, Martyr, c.100

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 24th November 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 25th November 2022

Catherine of Alexandria, Martyr, 4th century Isaac Watts, Hymn Writer, 1748

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 26th November 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 27th November 2022

The First Sunday of Advent

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 28th November 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 29th November 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 30th November 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thank you for your financial support

We rely heavily on the generous support of our congregations, both on-line and in person. Financial giving is not only essential to fund our work, but is also an expression of our thanksgiving to God. If you are a member of one of our congregations, and have not already done so, please consider joining our Planned Giving Scheme via the Parish Giving Scheme (PGS) and set up a regular donation by direct debit. This is very easy to do over the phone (03330 021 271) using our unique identifier, 170617001. Or you can donate online.