Your donation helps keep the Cathedral open to God, open to all

No, I'd prefer to donate another time

Menu

Services at Guildford Cathedral

Please be aware that services are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance. Full music details are usually provided.

Thursday 1st September 2022

Giles of Provence, Hermit, c.710

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 2nd September 2022

The Martyrs of Papua New Guinea, 1901 and 1942

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 3rd September 2022

Gregory the Great, Bishop of Rome, Teacher of the Faith, 604

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 4th September 2022

The Twelfth Sunday after Trinity

Proper 18

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 5th September 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 6th September 2022

Allen Gardiner, Missionary, Founder of the South American Mission Society, 1851

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 7th September 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 8th September 2022

The Birth of the Blessed Virgin Mary

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 9th September 2022

Charles Fuge Lowder, Priest, 1880

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 10th September 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 11th September 2022

The Thirteenth Sunday after Trinity

Proper 19

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 12th September 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 13th September 2022

John Chrysostom, Bishop of Constantinople, Teacher of the Faith, 407

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 14th September 2022

Holy Cross Day

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 15th September 2022

Cyprian, Bishop of Carthage, Martyr, 258

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 16th September 2022

Ninian, Bishop of Galloway, Apostle of the Picts, c.432

Edward Bouverie Pusey, Priest, Tractarian, 1882

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 17th September 2022

Hildegard, Abbess of Bingen, Visionary, 1179

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 18th September 2022

The Fourteenth Sunday after Trinity

Proper 20

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 19th September 2022

Theodore of Tarsus, Archbishop of Canterbury, 690

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 20th September 2022

John Coleridge Patteson, First Bishop of Melanesia, and his Companions, Martyrs, 1871

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 21st September 2022

Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 22nd September 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 23rd September 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 24th September 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 25th September 2022

The Fifteenth Sunday after Trinity

Proper 21

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 26th September 2022

Wilson Carlile, Founder of the Church Army, 1942

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 27th September 2022

Vincent de Paul, Founder of the Congregation of the Mission (Lazarists), 1660

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 28th September 2022

Ember Day

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 29th September 2022

Ember Day

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 30th September 2022

Jerome, Translator of the Scriptures, Teacher of the Faith, 420

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thank you for your financial support

We rely heavily on the generous support of our congregations, both on-line and in person. Financial giving is not only essential to fund our work, but is also an expression of our thanksgiving to God. If you are a member of one of our congregations, and have not already done so, please consider joining our Planned Giving Scheme via the Parish Giving Scheme (PGS) and set up a regular donation by direct debit. This is very easy to do over the phone (03330 021 271) using our unique identifier, 170617001. Or you can donate online.