His Royal Highness Prince Philip, The Duke of Edinburgh

10 June 1921 — 9 April 2021

The Dean and the Chapter and the entire cathedral community extend our deepest condolences to Her Majesty the Queen and her family following the death of His Royal Highness the Duke of Edinburgh. We assure her of our prayers for her and her family in their time of grief and our prayers of thanksgiving for the long life of service Prince Philip gave to our nation and to the Commonwealth. May he rest in peace and rise in glory.

An online Book of Condolence has been set up at Guildford Cathedral for any members of the community who would like to add their name in thanksgiving for the life of Prince Philip and the lasting contribution he has made to the life of our nation and the Commonwealth.

Continue to website

Guildford Cathedral is facing a significant funding crisis.
Please donate to help keep the cathedral open for everyone.

No, I'd prefer to donate another time

Menu

Services at Guildford Cathedral

Individual prayer … read more 

Morning Prayer and Sunday Services … read more

Those unable to attend the Cathedral can watch some services via the Cathedral FaceBook page and also via our YouTube Channel. Links to these and other resources are available on our Home Worship page. If you would like to be added to the prayer list contact deanspa@guildford-cathedral.org Please be assured of our prayers at this time. 

All are welcome. Find out about our services.

Please be aware that services are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance. Full music details are usually provided.

Tuesday 1st March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 2nd March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 3rd March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 4th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 5th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 6th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 7th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 8th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 9th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 10th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 11th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 12th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 13th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 14th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 15th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 16th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 17th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 18th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 19th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 20th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 21st March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 22nd March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 23rd March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 24th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Friday 25th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Saturday 26th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Sunday 27th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Monday 28th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Tuesday 29th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Wednesday 30th March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.

Thursday 31st March 2022

There are currently no services being advertised for this day.