Menu

Services at Guildford Cathedral

All are welcome. Find out about our services.

Please be aware that services are subject to change, especially those advertised more than a month in advance. Full music details are usually provided.

Sunday 1st March 2020

1st Sunday of Lent

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
11.30am
Choral Eucharist (Traditional Rite)
6.00pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Monday 2nd March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)

Full Details »

Tuesday 3rd March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Wednesday 4th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Thursday 5th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong
7.30pm
Lent Talk (followed by Compline)

Full Details »

Friday 6th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Saturday 7th March 2020

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Healing Eucharist
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Sunday 8th March 2020

2nd Sunday of Lent

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
6.00pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Monday 9th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)

Full Details »

Tuesday 10th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Wednesday 11th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Thursday 12th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong
7.30pm
Lent Talk (followed by Compline)

Full Details »

Friday 13th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Saturday 14th March 2020

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Holy Communion
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Sunday 15th March 2020

3rd Sunday of Lent

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
11.30am
Mattins
6.00pm
Evensong sung jointly by the Cathedral Choir and the Guildford Cathedral Occasional Singers

Full Details »

Monday 16th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)

Full Details »

Tuesday 17th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Wednesday 18th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Thursday 19th March 2020

Joseph of Nazareth

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Choral Eucharist for Joseph of Nazareth
7.30pm
Lent Talk (followed by Compline)

Full Details »

Friday 20th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Saturday 21st March 2020

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Holy Communion
5.00pm
Choral Evensong (The Parish Choir, Farnham)

Full Details »

Sunday 22nd March 2020

4th Sunday of Lent

Mothering Sunday

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
11.30am
Mattins
6.00pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Monday 23rd March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong (Men’s Voices)

Full Details »

Tuesday 24th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Wednesday 25th March 2020

Annunciation of Our Lord to the Blessed Virgin Mary

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
11.00am
Mothers' Union Lady Day Service
5.30pm
Evening Prayer (said)
7.00pm
Choral Eucharist

Full Details »

Thursday 26th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evensong
7.30pm
Lent Talk (followed by Compline)

Full Details »

Friday 27th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer

Full Details »

Saturday 28th March 2020

8.40am
Morning Prayer (said)
9.00am
Holy Communion
5.00pm
Evening Prayer (said)

Full Details »

Sunday 29th March 2020

5th Sunday of Lent

8.00am
Holy Communion (BCP)
9.45am
The Cathedral Eucharist
11.30am
Mattins
6.00pm
Evensong

Full Details »

Monday 30th March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer

Full Details »

Tuesday 31st March 2020

8.00am
Morning Prayer (said)
8.30am
Holy Communion
5.30pm
Evening Prayer

Full Details »